Janson/Kullhammar/Nilssen-Love Live at Glenn Miller Café
  • Peter Jansson: Bass
  • Jonas Kullhammar: Tenor Sax, Baritone Sax
  • Paal Nilsson-Love: Drums

    • 01.Cold Thrills
    • 02. Slowdown
    • 03.Smash and Grab
    • 04.Blowout

All compositions by Janson/Kullhammar/Nilssen-Love

Recorded live at Glenn Miller Café 4/9, 2001 by Per Ruthström.
Mastered by Per Ruthström
Produced by Jan Ström
Cover art and layout by Åke Bjurhamn


Translations by Jan Ström, Executive Producer for Ayler Records:  

”The free format seams to suite Jonas Kullhammar as a hand in a glove and according to my opinion”Norrköpings Tidningar  

“I'm looking forward to hear volume two.” Groove  

“Sound quality is excellent making this a crisp, vivid live document.” All Music Guide’  

”first-rate blowing session.” Jazz Weekly  

“Shouldering a surname that unavoidably conjures images of Viking conquests and barbarian hordes, Jonas Kullhammar more than lives up to these surly expectations.” Derek Taylor  

“It's his first record with free playing, and it is without any doubts a big success.” Västmanlands läns tidning.  

“Kullhammar is someone you need to check out.” Cadence Magazine    

“Indeed, this isn't for the faint of heart, liver or notions-of-improv, but those who drink deep of the wild open waters ofNorthern EuropeandChicagoare urged to partake.” Jazz Review  

The music is rich of contrasts, and the inner tensions create whole the time new, challenging and suggestive figurations. SvD